In 2016, Wroclaw, together with San Sebastian - Donostia, a Spanish city, will carry the title of European Capital of Culture.

ECC 2009

In 2009 Vilnius (Lithuania) and Linz (Austria) are bearing the honourable title of European Capital of Culture. For 365 days the two cities will host numerous artistic and cultural events. Also, they will become a popular destination for tourists and journalists. For the cities and their inhabitants the title will translate into big investments and promotion of the city in the whole Europe.

You are invited to read the programme of the cities and visit their websites.




ECC 2016 Information Brochure